European Statistical Data Support

Support services

Advisory service for free

The ESDS Zurich offers support for any questions you might have regarding European Union data - and it's free of charge. We support you in your search for data and methodological problems. Just contact us! We can refer to the central Data Support in Luxembourg and obtain further information on your behalf.

Most users are able to find and download data by themselves. If you have questions, we are here to help.

ESDS network

The ESDS Zurich is a service offered by the Statistical Office of the Canton of Zurich in cooperation with Eurostat, the Statistical Office of the European Union. The entire ESDS network counts 33 support offices in different European countries.

Eurostat offers a high-quality statistical information service for the EU by collecting and harmonising data from the national statistical offices of the EU and EFTA member states (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland). The resulting data record enables comparisons and an overview of the European Union as a whole, specific insights into the situation in individual countries and their regions as well as a comparison with states outside the EU.

Almost all the data on the Eurostat website are available free of charge. Edited data records and multidimensional database tables are part of it. The latter can be selected and edited with simple tools. The numerous publications by Eurostat are also available in digital form (PDF) free of charge.

European Statistical Data Support

Services d'assistance (OFS)

Consultation gratuite

L'ESDS Suisse vous assiste pour toutes les questions relatives aux données de l'Union Européenne, et ce gratuitement. Nous sommes à vos côtés dans la recherche d'informations et vous conseillons pour les problèmes méthodologiques, alors n'hésitez pas à nous contacter ! En cas de problème spécifique, nous pouvons nous servir du Data Support central basé à Luxembourg et vous fournir éventuellement plus d'informations.

La base de données vous permet de trouver les informations rapidement. Le téléchargement des données est assez facile.

Réseau ESDS

L'ESDS Suisse est un service propose par l'Office féderal de la statistique en collaboration avec Eurostat, l'Office de statistique de l'Union Européenne. Le réseau global d'ESDS comprend 33 services d'assistance dans différents pays européens.

Eurostat gère pour l'UE un service d'informations statistiques de grande qualité en collectant et en harmonisant des données provenant des Offices nationaux de statistique des Etats membres de l'UE et des pays de l'AELE (Islande, Liechtenstein, Norvège, Suisse). Les entrées qui en résultent peuvent être comparées entre elles et offrent une vue d'ensemble de l'Union Européenne en tant que tout, des regards précis sur la situation de certains pays et leurs régions ainsi que des comparaisons avec les Etats situés hors de l'UE.

Presque toutes les données sont accessibles gratuitement sur le site Internet d'Eurostat. En font partie les entrées traitées et les tableaux multidimensionnels de bases de données. Ces derniers peuvent être sélectionnés et traités avec des outils simples. Aussi, les multiples publications d'Eurostat sont disponibles gratuitement sous forme numérique (pdf).